Play With Your Gmail Progams; They’re Lonely

People largely ignore the programs available to them aside from their email when using Gmail. Many college students use their drive to create documents and maybe experiment with Sheets or Slides. That’s great, but it’s always nice to feel literate.

I can’t be the only one who craves that feeling. You may be one of the millions of Paint users, but damn it, who else can draw on a pixel level to precision?

flower2

I make these doo dahs in addition to my sloppy bird masterpieces.

Aside from the drive programs, what else have we got when we click on the 3×3 square icon in the top right corner? Well, firstly you can customize your account a bit. (I recommend this, because it actually makes me happy to look at my favorite color when reading unsavory content).

Moving along, you’ve got a couple of links that take you to different searches on Google. No offense you hardworking Google staff, but I find this useless (personally).

Google Hangouts is a link of interest. You may use Skype for personal video chats, but get a feel for this alternative chatting place for business. It is very visually appealing, more so than Skype (sorry guys!). You can start a Google blog, though I know you’re a die-hard WordPresser, aren’t you?

Back to the drive, spending a night getting to know Sheets or Slides isn’t a bad idea. Forget date night. An intimate time with these features is cheaper and you don’t have to change out of your greasy shirt.

Anything you can get into that might help your writing career, get into it. You can use tutorials, but I prefer going on an adventure. (Sometimes I wake up and forget I’m not Tintin).

Author: writingisforbirds

I am a marketing professional who loves to write. My interests are everything from crafts to social issues to birds to SEO.

Leave a Reply

